Traverse Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
70 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I can't place my finger on it exactly, but a few days ago my wife and I noticed that it seems to surge when driving. I don't see the RPM go up or down then this happnes I have been looking. My wife and I both notice that it seems to be braking???. What happens is while driving at a constant speed and not moving the accelerator pedal it acts like it is holding back and you can feel like it want to go forward but its not. I took it to the dealer on Friday 27 Mar 09 for the recall and explained it to the dealer and they checked it out and said it was fine. We are going on a spring break trip next week so if I get stranded, GM and the dealer will have some hot phone lines. The traverse has 5800 miles. The service guy told me it (the Traverse) was still learning its shift points. Yea right.

My background is I was a mechanic for 15 years for the Air Force. So I know what is mostlikely normal and what is not.

Has anyone experienced this. Danthechevyman, can you ask your service department.

Any help would be nice.

·
Registered
11,235 Posts
interesting issues.

But the Transmissions/Computer do learn shift points- they will learn.. Im tempted to say that they learn based on your driving style.
But I wonder what the mileage range would be?

·
Registered
161 Posts
rbarrios said:
interesting issues.

But the Transmissions/Computer do learn shift points- they will learn.. Im tempted to say that they learn based on your driving style.
Have heard this before. Not doubting it, but I wonder how that works when 2 or 3 different people divide up driving the vehicle?

·
Registered
70 Posts
Discussion Starter #4