Traverse Forum banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
One thing that I've been disappointed with is the inability to stream Bluetooth audio from my iPhone. I just purchased an '09 LTZ and I'm still learning about all of the bells and whistles. I was hoping that with the Bluetooth connection this would be possible. I was basing this off of an aftermarket nav unit that a friend of mine had that allowed this.

Is my only option to get the harness that has the attachments for the iPhone? BTW, I have a 3GS, so I'm not sure that this is even possible yet (even though the phone has been out for a year) with the listen, control and charge functionality.

Do I have any other options besides this? I wonder if the current system can be modified in some way to allow audio streaming?

Oh, glad to be here and have this forum available for reading and getting questions answered. I've been a part of other forums for different cars that I've owned, and I've always found them to be a great help.

Josh

·
Registered
417 Posts
If you have a 2010 with the USB adapter in the center console, then yes you can charge and control it from the radio for music. You just need the normal USB cable that comes with the phone, or purchase any aftermarket iPod cable and it will work. IMHO this is better than bluetooth, as you also charge the phone at the same time, where using Bluetooth would only drain the battery twice as fast.

A

·
0 Posts
Narg said:
If you have a 2010 with the USB adapter in the center console, then yes you can charge and control it from the radio for music. You just need the normal USB cable that comes with the phone, or purchase any aftermarket iPod cable and it will work. IMHO this is better than bluetooth, as you also charge the phone at the same time, where using Bluetooth would only drain the battery twice as fast.
Some Acadia owners are experiencing issues with the USB not recognizing the 3GS phone

·
Registered
31 Posts