Traverse Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
...test drove a traverse yesterday and when i parked it, i couldnt locate the handbreak :banghead:. Where is it located?

·
Registered
718 Posts
Under the dash on the lower left side. You need to push it in with your foot. To release it you push it again.

·
Registered
277 Posts
I had the same experience too! Do all Chevrolet cars have it the same way? I am new to American cars. Since I arrived here, I have vowed to patronize American cars. My little way of helping Uncle Sam.

·
Registered
551 Posts
Are you used to driving a car? Most cars have hand brakes next to the shifter. Most SUV's have a foot brake to the left of the brake and gas. As stated push it in to engage, push again to disengage.

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Tiestosteele said:
Are you used to driving a car?

Yes. This will be my first SUV.

·
Registered
11,417 Posts
My Trailblazer has the handbreak in the center console..

·
Registered
48 Posts
IMO, all vehicles should have the parking brake located in the center console. I know it complicates things a bit with all the other stuff already there, but you can easily pull it up if you need to in an emergency. There's no way this can be done with the underdash foot pedals. This is strictly a parking brake ... that is never used.

·
Registered
551 Posts
Colt Hero said:
IMO, all vehicles should have the parking brake located in the center console. I know it complicates things a bit with all the other stuff already there, but you can easily pull it up if you need to in an emergency. There's no way this can be done with the underdash foot pedals. This is strictly a parking brake ... that is never used.
x Agreed.

rbarrios said:
My Trailblazer has the handbreak in the center console..
like I said *most suv's*!!

·
Registered
277 Posts
Tiestosteele said:
like I said *most suv's*!!