RS or Premier

• RS

• Premier

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
What’s going on everybody?! New member here. My wife and I were in Chevy shopping for cars and we fell in love with the traverse. Especially for our family. Was wondering what’s everyone’s opinion on the vehicle. We usually do driving around for shopping and road trips when we can. I also work in construction so the car would come with me on night time runs. (Maybe some loading of materials in the trunk every now and again from the job site) look forward to hearing from member on how they enjoy the vehicle or what they don’t enjoy? Also what edition. Would be the better bang for the buck I guess.
one more thing....does anyone actually use the “manual” mode on the gear shifter? If so....how do you like it? Or does it really work?
thanks everyone!

·
Registered
478 Posts
(Maybe some loading of materials in the trunk every now and again from the job site)
I wouldn't suggest a upper end trim package, to haul stuff to a construction site.

I have a 2020 3LT, Tow Package, and 2nd row bench seat. (8 passenger) and I think its the best choice for price vs. what you get.

Friends with the split 2nd row ( 7 passenger ) regret that choice.

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I wouldn't suggest a upper end trim package, to haul stuff to a construction site.

I have a 2020 3LT, Tow Package, and 2nd row bench seat. (8 passenger) and I think its the best choice for price vs. what you get.

Friends with the split 2nd row ( 7 passenger ) regret that choice.
Thanks for the insight. I don’t mind the 7 seater. I do like the actual bucket seats especially for the kids. (Currently have a one year old)
As for hauling stuff it isn’t anything crazy I’d be doing. Maybe some brass and stuff while having the inside protected. I use to load my Audi Q7 before but that didn’t have nearly as much space as this. but that vehicle was deemed a total loss in an accident.

·
Registered