Traverse Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Newbie here,

Ordered a 2010 Traverse 2LT Cyber Gray back on Feb 27 and just found out I now have a build week of the March 21st and hoping it arrives by the end of the month to take advantage of 0% financing.
Also advised the dealership to leave all the plastic on during dealer prep. I like the idea of removing it myself. I will post some pics with my other Cyber Gray Chevy. :cheers:

·
Registered
11,417 Posts
if you know the dealer/ salesman 'well'.... then you can bother him constantly to check the status of your order.
Once the vehicle is built, it will be assigned a VIN #.
Once thats assigned--- you can 'pay' for the vehicle... even if it wont arrive for severeal weeks.

Though- some dealers will not do this- some will.

·
Registered
248 Posts
:thumb: I did the same thing years ago with my Tahoe the funny thing was when is arrived there were extra options on it like dual A/C that I did not order and the dealership could not charge me for because they had already sold me the vehicle. When we paid for the truck before it came in the dealership had a build sheet with all the options on it and I just checked for all the items I ordered and neither one of use really seen the extra options but after I got it I was glad they were there. So yes you can take advantage of the 0% if they start building it before that up.

8) Steve

·
Super Moderator
2,043 Posts
Drove my ordered 2010 tonight!! 8km on the odo. Picking it up Saturday AM. Only issue is the roof rack wasn't installed. It was listed on the sheet on the window, and its on the invoice. Dealer installed maybe? I didn't notice any metal rails in the plastic mouldings.

·
Registered
11,417 Posts
yup- should be dealer installed... something they do during the pre delivery inspection...
Maybe they can install the metal rails- and you can install the cross bars... that way you can get acquainted with them....

·
Registered